Telegraph Postage Stamps


A surprisingly large number of countries made postage stamps that commemorated the telegraph. Below are examples of many of these stamps. How many countries do you recognize ?


Albania Armenia Ascension Island Australia
Australia Australia Australia Australia
Australia Australia Australia Australia
Austria Austria Azerbaijan Belarus
Brazil Brazil Brazil Brazil
Bulgaria Burkina Faso Cambodia Cambodia
Cameroun Cayman Islands Central African Republic Spanish North African City States of Ceuta & Melilla
Chad Colombia Comoros Islands Congo
Croatia Dahomey (Now Called Benin) Dahomey DDR-East Germany
DDR-East Germany Denmark Denmark Denmark
Djibouti Ecuador Finland France
France Gabon Gabon Germany
Republic of Guinea Guinea-Bissau Hungary Iceland
India India Indonesia Italy
Jamaica Jamaica Japan (The Top Line Says "International" in Japanese Morse) Japan
South Korea Macedonia Macedonia Madagascar
Madagascar Mali Marshall Islands Monaco
Morocco Morocco Nauru Netherland Antilles
New Caledonia New Zealand New Zealand Nicaragua
Niger Niger Norway Paraguay
Portugal Romania Russia Rwanda
Sao Tome E Principe Sao Tome E Principe Serbia Serbia-Montenegro
Spain Spain Spain Spain
St. Helena Island St. Pierre & Miquelon Islands Sudan Suriname
Sweden Switzerland Switzerland Switzerland
Syria Thailand Tonga Tunisia
Upper Volta (Now Called Burkina Faso) USA USA USA
USA USA USA 150th Anniversary of Telegraph Invention at Speedwell, NJ
Vanuatu Wallis & Futuna Islands Yemen Arab Republic (Notice They Spelled YAR Incorrectly in Morse) Yugoslavia
  Yugoslavia Zambia